Tuition Fees

11-week session: $337.92

Additional Fee: $25 single registration fee. If registering for multiple sessions, this fee is only charged for the first session.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

2019/2020 Registration Form

This twelve-week workshop offers an introduction to basic improvisation skills, training techniques and exercises. Improvisation classes are intended for those with little or no experience with improvisation and want to learn in a fun, low stress environment. The class will focus on improv fundamentals: being positive, spontaneity, games, and leading to creating narrative scene work. This class will be participatory and engaging. Get ready to laugh and learn on your feet! Classes are participatory and designed for actor and non-actors alike.

Overview

Age Level Adult
Time commitment 1.5 hours per week
Start Date March 23, 2020
End Date June 8, 2020
Classes Held Mondays
Victoria Day May 18, 2020

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Mon Mar 23, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 2 Mon Mar 30, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 3 Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 4 Mon Apr 13, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 5 Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 6 Mon Apr 27, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 7 Mon May 04, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 8 Mon May 11, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Victoria Day: May 18, 2020
Week 9 Mon May 25, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 10 Mon Jun 01, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio
Week 11 Mon Jun 08, 2020 5:30pm–7:00pm Atelier Studio

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2019 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account