Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $148.17 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $493.91 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted. Pre-authorized credit card adds a 3% additional fee to the tuition. At this time, we are not able to accept debit or cash each month on payment plans.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

2019/2020 Registration Form

A fun, exploratory class that encourages actors to take risks, make bold choices, and build confidence. This program is designed for students exploring acting for the first time, or with a recreational interest. Through studying improv, text study, movement and collaborative creation, Teen Acting students will gain self-confidence, communication skills and become part of a team.

TERM ONE:  Theatre Craft

TERM TWO:  Voice and Text Intensive (culminates in an audition)

TERM THREE: Set the Stage: Rehearsal and Performance. Final performance in June on the HCA mainstage

TAKE THE STAGE! This program culminates in an presentation in June on the HCA mainstage.

PLEASE NOTE: This program will require attendance at dress rehearsals and performances in May and/or June (dates TBC).

Overview

Age Level 13 – 17
Time commitment 2 hours per week
Start Date September 11, 2019
End Date June 10, 2020
Classes Held Wednesdays
Winter Break December 22, 2019 – January 5, 2020
March Break March 16, 2020 – March 22, 2020

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 2 Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 3 Wed Sep 25, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 4 Wed Oct 02, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 5 Wed Oct 09, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 6 Wed Oct 16, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 7 Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 8 Wed Oct 30, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 9 Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 10 Wed Nov 13, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 11 Wed Nov 20, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 12 Wed Nov 27, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 13 Wed Dec 04, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 14 Wed Dec 11, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 15 Wed Dec 18, 2019 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Winter Break: December 22, 2019 – January 5, 2020
Week 16 Wed Jan 08, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 17 Wed Jan 15, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 18 Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 19 Wed Jan 29, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 20 Wed Feb 05, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 21 Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 22 Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 23 Wed Feb 26, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 24 Wed Mar 04, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 25 Wed Mar 11, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
March Break: March 16, 2020 – March 22, 2020
Week 26 Wed Mar 25, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 27 Wed Apr 01, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 28 Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 29 Wed Apr 15, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 30 Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 31 Wed Apr 29, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 32 Wed May 06, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 33 Wed May 13, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 34 Wed May 20, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 35 Wed May 27, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 36 Wed Jun 03, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio
Week 37 Wed Jun 10, 2020 6:45pm–8:45pm Atelier Studio

Frequently Asked Questions

Your imagination and willingness to learn! You are also encouraged to bring a water bottle, a pencil and a notebook, and a pair of indoor shoes to wear in studio (outdoor shoes are not permitted in the studio!). Be sure to wear clothes that are comfortable to move around in.

Each class will start with a class warm up so we can make sure our bodies and voices are ready to act. After that, we may participate in instructor-led activities that will allow us to work together to build an ensemble and learn the basics of acting, independent exercises, or small group script study.

Keeping an Actor Journal is a helpful tool that lets you keep track of your progress, remind yourself of what you’ve learned and stay inspired! It doesn’t have to be anything fancy – just somewhere to keep your thoughts.

You’re encouraged to review your Acting Journal and any scripts you have received over the course of the week to stay sharp for rehearsal on Wednesday. Challenge yourself to set aside a little bit of time during the week to review, prepare and memorize.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2019 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account