Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $148.17 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $493.91 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

An exploratory class that encourages actors to take risks, make bold choices, and build confidence. This program is designed for students who have some experience with acting, and are looking to taking their skills to the next level! Through studying improv, text study, movement and collaborative creation, Advanced Teen Acting students will gain important acting tools in a supportive environment.

TERM ONE:  Theatre Craft

TERM TWO:  Voice and Text Intensive (culminates in an audition)

TERM THREE: Set the Stage: Rehearsal and Performance. Final performance in June on the HCA mainstage

TAKE THE STAGE! This program culminates in an presentation in June on the HCA mainstage.

PLEASE NOTE: This program will require attendance at dress rehearsals and performances in May and/or June (dates TBC).

Overview

Age Level 13 – 17
Time commitment 2 hours per week
Start Date September 16, 2020
End Date June 16, 2021
Classes Held Wednesdays
Winter Break December 20, 2020 – January 3, 2021
March Break March 15, 2021 – March 21, 2021

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Wed Sep 16, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 2 Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 3 Wed Sep 30, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 4 Wed Oct 07, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 5 Wed Oct 14, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 6 Wed Oct 21, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 7 Wed Oct 28, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 8 Wed Nov 04, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 9 Wed Nov 11, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 10 Wed Nov 18, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 11 Wed Nov 25, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 12 Wed Dec 02, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 13 Wed Dec 09, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 14 Wed Dec 16, 2020 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Winter Break: December 20, 2020 – January 3, 2021
Week 15 Wed Jan 06, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 16 Wed Jan 13, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 17 Wed Jan 20, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 18 Wed Jan 27, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 19 Wed Feb 03, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 20 Wed Feb 10, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 21 Wed Feb 17, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 22 Wed Feb 24, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 23 Wed Mar 03, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 24 Wed Mar 10, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
March Break: March 15, 2021 – March 21, 2021
Week 25 Wed Mar 24, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 26 Wed Mar 31, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 27 Wed Apr 07, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 28 Wed Apr 14, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 29 Wed Apr 21, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 30 Wed Apr 28, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 31 Wed May 05, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 32 Wed May 12, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 33 Wed May 19, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 34 Wed May 26, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 35 Wed Jun 02, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 36 Wed Jun 09, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 37 Wed Jun 16, 2021 6:30pm–8:30pm Atelier Studio

Frequently Asked Questions

Your imagination and willingness to learn! You are also encouraged to bring a water bottle, a pencil and a notebook, and a pair of indoor shoes to wear in studio (outdoor shoes are not permitted in the studio!). Be sure to wear clothes that are comfortable to move around in.

Each class will start with a class warm up so we can make sure our bodies and voices are ready to act. After that, we may participate in instructor-led activities that will allow us to work together to build an ensemble and learn the basics of acting, independent exercises, or small group script study.

Keeping an Actor Journal is a helpful tool that lets you keep track of your progress, remind yourself of what you’ve learned and stay inspired! It doesn’t have to be anything fancy – just somewhere to keep your thoughts.

You’re encouraged to review your Acting Journal and any scripts you have received over the course of the week to stay sharp for rehearsal on Wednesday. Challenge yourself to set aside a little bit of time during the week to review, prepare and memorize.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2020 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account