Tuition Fees

Prices for 2017/2018 Yamaha, Explore Rhythm & Music, Group Violin

based on 1 hour/week
Full Class (22 Weeks) $394.9
Price per Week $17.95
Price per Month $65.82

Pro-rated pricing

as of Saturday Jan 20 2018
Price for 19 remaining weeks $341.05

To Register for this course, sign in, or sign up for an account.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!
A wonderful opportunity to start an adventure with violin where children learn by working cooperatively in a group to create ensembles. By working in this setting, they learn to support and encourage each other in the atmosphere of fun, focus and trust. They work on building up their self-esteem, motivation skills and finally, developing an ability to play the instrument.
A classical approach to teaching leaves them with ability to play solo as well as together with others. They will also gain the ability to read music and it offers students the opportunity to perform on a stage during recitals.
Each child will graduate to a higher level upon completing the requirements based on the class curriculum.

Please call HCA at 905-528-4020 for more information regarding pricing.

Overview

Age Level 6 – 8
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date January 6, 2018
End Date June 16, 2018
Classes Held Saturdays
March Break March 11, 2018 – March 17, 2018
Easter Weekend March 31, 2018 – April 1, 2018

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 2 Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 3 Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 4 Sat Jan 27, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 5 Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 6 Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 7 Sat Feb 17, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 8 Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 9 Sat Mar 03, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 10 Sat Mar 10, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
March Break: March 11, 2018 – March 17, 2018
Week 11 Sat Mar 24, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Easter Weekend: March 31, 2018 – April 1, 2018
Week 12 Sat Apr 07, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 13 Sat Apr 14, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 14 Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 15 Sat Apr 28, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 16 Sat May 05, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 17 Sat May 12, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 18 Sat May 19, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 19 Sat May 26, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 20 Sat Jun 02, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 21 Sat Jun 09, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio
Week 22 Sat Jun 16, 2018 1:30pm–2:30pm ED Studio

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account