Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $119.35 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $397.82 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

Register Now

Learn about character development, improv and performance technique in a program built for students exploring acting for the first time! This upbeat, collaborative class lets students uncover how their unique qualities can influence their performance through improv, text study and rehearsal.

TERM ONE: Theatre Craft

TERM TWO: Improvisation

TERM THREE: Set the Stage: Rehearsal and Performance

TAKE THE STAGE! This program culminates in an invited presentation in June on the HCA mainstage.

EXPAND YOUR HORIZONS! This program is an excellent complement to Musical Theatre Ensemble.

 

Overview

Age Level 9 – 12
Time commitment 1.5 hours per week
Start Date September 16, 2021
End Date June 16, 2022
Classes Held Thursdays
Winter Break December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
March Break March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Thu Sep 16, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 2 Thu Sep 23, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 3 Thu Sep 30, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 4 Thu Oct 07, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 5 Thu Oct 14, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 6 Thu Oct 21, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 7 Thu Oct 28, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 8 Thu Nov 04, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 9 Thu Nov 11, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 10 Thu Nov 18, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 11 Thu Nov 25, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 12 Thu Dec 02, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 13 Thu Dec 09, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 14 Thu Dec 16, 2021 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Winter Break: December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
Week 15 Thu Jan 06, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 16 Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 17 Thu Jan 20, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 18 Thu Jan 27, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 19 Thu Feb 03, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 20 Thu Feb 10, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 21 Thu Feb 17, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 22 Thu Feb 24, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 23 Thu Mar 03, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 24 Thu Mar 10, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
March Break: March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022
Week 25 Thu Mar 24, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 26 Thu Mar 31, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 27 Thu Apr 07, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 28 Thu Apr 14, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 29 Thu Apr 21, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 30 Thu Apr 28, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 31 Thu May 05, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 32 Thu May 12, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 33 Thu May 19, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 34 Thu May 26, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 35 Thu Jun 02, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 36 Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 37 Thu Jun 16, 2022 5:00pm–6:30pm Atelier Studio

Frequently Asked Questions

Your imagination and an open mind! You are also encouraged to bring a water bottle, a pencil and a notebook, and a pair of indoor shoes to wear in studio (outdoor shoes are not permitted in the studio!). Be sure to wear clothes that are comfortable to move around in!

Definitely! Junior Acting is open to students with experience on stage, as well as students exploring theatre and acting for the very first time. We’ll share our strengths, build an ensemble and help each other grow, while our skills sharpen in the process!

Each class will start with a class warm up so we can make sure our bodies and voices are ready to act. After that, we may participate in instructor-led activities that will allow us to work together to build an ensemble and learn the basics of acting, independent exercises, or small group script study.

Keeping an Actor Journal is a helpful tool that lets you keep track of your progress, remind yourself of what you’ve learned and stay inspired! It doesn’t have to be anything fancy – just somewhere to keep your thoughts.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2021 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account