Tuition Fees

Please call 905-528-4020 for pricing information.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

REGISTER NOW

Level V Ballet is a class where choreography is introduced. Dancers in this class will now be challenged with alternating work to keep their bodies and minds consistently active and aware. Students will progress with 3 master classes where they will continue to develop and go beyond their normal training.

Overview

Age Level 11 – 12
Time commitment 2.5 hours (1.25 + 1.25) per week
Start Date September 11, 2018
End Date June 13, 2019
Classes Held Tuesdays and Thursdays
Winter Break December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
March Break March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
HCA Celebrates Dance Recital June 22, 2019

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Sep 13, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 2 Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 3 Tue Sep 25, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 4 Tue Oct 02, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Oct 04, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 5 Tue Oct 09, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Oct 11, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 6 Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Oct 18, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 7 Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Oct 25, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 8 Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 9 Tue Nov 06, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Nov 08, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 10 Tue Nov 13, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 11 Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Nov 22, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 12 Tue Nov 27, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 13 Tue Dec 04, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 14 Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Dec 13, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 15 Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Dec 20, 2018 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Winter Break: December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
Week 16 Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 17 Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 18 Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Jan 24, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 19 Tue Jan 29, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Jan 31, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 20 Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 21 Tue Feb 12, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 22 Tue Feb 19, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 23 Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Feb 28, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 24 Tue Mar 05, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Mar 07, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
March Break: March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Week 25 Tue Mar 19, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Mar 21, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 26 Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Mar 28, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 27 Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 28 Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Apr 11, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 29 Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Apr 18, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 30 Tue Apr 23, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Apr 25, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 31 Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu May 02, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 32 Tue May 07, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu May 09, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 33 Tue May 14, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu May 16, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 34 Tue May 21, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu May 23, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 35 Tue May 28, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu May 30, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 36 Tue Jun 04, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Jun 06, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A
Week 37 Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:00pm–7:15pm Studio B
Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:15pm–7:30pm Studio A

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes. Every year, the dance teacher uses this week to schedule an extra practice the week prior to recital so that the students have time to clean, finalize any last details, and not forget any important information for the show.

Class Uniforms

If you are registered in another type of style of dance such as lyrical or modern that is back to back with your ballet class, please purchase the transition tights).

Absolutely no skirts or leg warmers please.

If you are transitioning from hip hop into these classes, please inform your teachers and change quickly.

Bodywear

Capezio CC100
Navy Leotard

Tights

So Danca TS-73 or TS-74
Footed Light Pink
OR
So Danca TS-81 or TS-82
Light Pink Transition

Footwear

Capezio 205C
Daisy Leather Pink
Or
Capezio Hanami 2037W Canvas Slipper
OR
So Danca SD-16
Light Pink Canvas Ballet Slipper Or Equivalent
(Level 4 And Up)

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account