Tuition Fees

Please phone 905-528-4020 for pricing information.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

REGISTER NOW

Level VII Ballet is a continuation of the work developed in Level VI. It is here where students will be challenged consistently in their physicality, endurance and body articulation. Students will train pointe work once a week and only by approval of their teacher. Understanding that pointe is a delicate and dedicated art form, only students who present strong skills in their allegro, ankle stability and consistently strong relevé movement patterns will be invited to get a pointe shoe fitting. Students who do not have pointe shoes, will still be strongly encouraged to take the pointe section of the class with soft shoes to develop their skills further.

Please note: not all students of this grade level will be obtaining pointe shoes. We promote a very safe and healthy way of training.

Overview

Age Level 13 – 14
Time commitment 3 hours (1.5 + 1.5) per week
Start Date September 12, 2018
End Date June 14, 2019
Classes Held Wednesdays and Fridays
Winter Break December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
March Break March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Easter Weekend April 19, 2019 – April 21, 2019
HCA Celebrates Dance Recital June 22, 2019

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Wed Sep 12, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 2 Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 3 Wed Sep 26, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 4 Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 5 Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 6 Wed Oct 17, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Oct 19, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 7 Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 8 Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Nov 02, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 9 Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 10 Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 11 Wed Nov 21, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 12 Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 13 Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 14 Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 15 Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Dec 21, 2018 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Winter Break: December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
Week 16 Wed Jan 09, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 17 Wed Jan 16, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Jan 18, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 18 Wed Jan 23, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Jan 25, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 19 Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 20 Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 21 Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Feb 15, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 22 Wed Feb 20, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 23 Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Mar 01, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 24 Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Mar 08, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
March Break: March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Week 25 Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Mar 22, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 26 Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 27 Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Apr 05, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 28 Wed Apr 10, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 29 Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Easter Weekend: April 19, 2019 – April 21, 2019
Week 30 Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Apr 26, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 31 Wed May 01, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri May 03, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 32 Wed May 08, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri May 10, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 33 Wed May 15, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri May 17, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 34 Wed May 22, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri May 24, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 35 Wed May 29, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri May 31, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 36 Wed Jun 05, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Jun 07, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A
Week 37 Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:00pm–7:30pm Studio A
Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:15pm–8:45pm Studio A

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes. Every year, the dance teacher uses this week to schedule an extra practice the week prior to recital so that the students have time to clean, finalize any last details, and not forget any important information for the show.

Class Uniforms

If you are registered in another type of style of dance such as lyrical or modern that is back to back with your ballet class, please purchase the transition tights).

Absolutely no skirts or leg warmers please.

If you are transitioning from hip hop into these classes, please inform your teachers and change quickly.

Bodywear

Capezio CC100
Royal Blue Leotard

Tights

So Danca TS-73 or TS-74
Footed Light Pink
OR
So Danca TS-81 or TS-82
Light Pink Transition

Footwear

Capezio Hanami 2037W Light Pink Canvas Ballet Slipper
OR
So Danca SD-16
Light Pink Canvas Ballet Slipper Or Equivalent
(Level 4 And Up)

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account