Tuition Fees

Please call 905-528-4020 for pricing information.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

REGISTER NOW

Lyrical III  is an Advanced class that combines the base foundation of Classical Ballet as well as Contemporary, Jazz and Modern movements to invoke an emotion in both the dancer and the audience. It encourages students to explore further into the depths of their emotions through movement. Dancers in this class will run through various pieces of choreography to learn and adapt quickly to ever changing movement and feeling.

Overview

Age Level 15 – 18
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date September 10, 2018
End Date June 10, 2019
Classes Held Mondays
Thanksgiving October 8, 2018
Winter Break December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
Family Day February 18, 2019
March Break March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Victoria Day May 20, 2019
HCA Celebrates Dance Recital June 22, 2019

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 2 Mon Sep 17, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 3 Mon Sep 24, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 4 Mon Oct 01, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Thanksgiving: October 8, 2018
Week 5 Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 6 Mon Oct 22, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 7 Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 8 Mon Nov 05, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 9 Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 10 Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 11 Mon Nov 26, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 12 Mon Dec 03, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 13 Mon Dec 10, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 14 Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Winter Break: December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
Week 15 Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 16 Mon Jan 14, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 17 Mon Jan 21, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 18 Mon Jan 28, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 19 Mon Feb 04, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 20 Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Family Day: February 18, 2019
Week 21 Mon Feb 25, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 22 Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
March Break: March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Week 23 Mon Mar 18, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 24 Mon Mar 25, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 25 Mon Apr 01, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 26 Mon Apr 08, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 27 Mon Apr 15, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 28 Mon Apr 22, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 29 Mon Apr 29, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 30 Mon May 06, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 31 Mon May 13, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Victoria Day: May 20, 2019
Week 32 Mon May 27, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 33 Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A
Week 34 Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:30pm–9:30pm Studio A

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes. Every year, the dance teacher uses this week to schedule an extra practice the week prior to recital so that the students have time to clean, finalize any last details, and not forget any important information for the show.

Class Uniforms

Absolutely no baggy clothing or loose tank tops with patterns, designs or words (lyrical: loose fitting tanks are okay, but not ideal). It is important for your teacher to see your body and be able to prevent the dancer from injuring themselves.

Bodywear

Leotard or tank. (Colours are optional)

Snug Fitting Black Shorts
(Capezio TB113C/TB113)

Tights

Tights are optional. If transitioning from ballet class, transition tights are allowed.

Footwear

Barefoot is appropriate. Nude foot undies allowed, but not mandatory.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account