Tuition Fees

Please call 905-528-4020 for pricing information.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

REGISTER NOW

Overview

Age Level 6 – 8
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date September 12, 2018
End Date June 12, 2019
Classes Held Wednesdays
Winter Break December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
March Break March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
HCA Celebrates Dance Recital June 22, 2019

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Wed Sep 12, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 2 Wed Sep 19, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 3 Wed Sep 26, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 4 Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 5 Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 6 Wed Oct 17, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 7 Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 8 Wed Oct 31, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 9 Wed Nov 07, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 10 Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 11 Wed Nov 21, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 12 Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 13 Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 14 Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 15 Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Winter Break: December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
Week 16 Wed Jan 09, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 17 Wed Jan 16, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 18 Wed Jan 23, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 19 Wed Jan 30, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 20 Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 21 Wed Feb 13, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 22 Wed Feb 20, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 23 Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 24 Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
March Break: March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Week 25 Wed Mar 20, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 26 Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 27 Wed Apr 03, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 28 Wed Apr 10, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 29 Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 30 Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 31 Wed May 01, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 32 Wed May 08, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 33 Wed May 15, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 34 Wed May 22, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 35 Wed May 29, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 36 Wed Jun 05, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C
Week 37 Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:00pm–7:00pm Studio C

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes. Every year, the dance teacher uses this week to schedule an extra practice the week prior to recital so that the students have time to clean, finalize any last details, and not forget any important information for the show.

Class Uniforms

Absolutely no baggy clothing or loose tank tops. It is important for your teacher to see your body and be able to prevent the dancer from injuring themselves.

Bodywear

Leotard or tank. (Colours are optional)

Snug Fitting Black Shorts
(Capezio TB113C/TB113)

Tights

Tights are optional. If transitioning from ballet class, tights are allowed

Footwear

Tan or Beige slip on jazz shoe. Brand is optional.

Absolutely no baggy clothing or loose tank tops with patterns, designs or words (lyrical: loose fitting tanks are okay, but not ideal). It is important for your teacher to see your body and be able to prevent the dancer from injuring themselves.

Bodywear

Leotard or tank. (Colours are optional)

Snug Fitting Black Shorts
(Capezio TB113C/TB113)

Tights

Tights are optional. If transitioning from ballet class, transition tights are allowed.

Footwear

Barefoot is appropriate. Nude foot undies allowed, but not mandatory.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account