Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $74.28 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $247.60 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families
Year End Recital Costume Fee TBA

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Full

This class is full. For waiting list information, contact HCA at 905-528-4020.

Students are introduced to the basic concepts of rhythm and movement to fun music. They learn about body and spatial awareness, as well as basic hip hop and jazz techniques. Students will explore different types of basic hip hop and jazz choreography as well as develop the confidence to freestyle.

Overview

Age Level 4 – 6
Time commitment 0.75 hours per week
Start Date September 11, 2021
End Date June 18, 2022
Classes Held Saturdays
Winter Break December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
March Break March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022
Easter Weekend April 15, 2022 – April 17, 2022

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Sat Sep 11, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 2 Sat Sep 18, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 3 Sat Sep 25, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 4 Sat Oct 02, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 5 Sat Oct 09, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 6 Sat Oct 16, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 7 Sat Oct 23, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 8 Sat Oct 30, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 9 Sat Nov 06, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 10 Sat Nov 13, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 11 Sat Nov 20, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 12 Sat Nov 27, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 13 Sat Dec 04, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 14 Sat Dec 11, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 15 Sat Dec 18, 2021 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Winter Break: December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
Week 16 Sat Jan 08, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 17 Sat Jan 15, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 18 Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 19 Sat Jan 29, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 20 Sat Feb 05, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 21 Sat Feb 12, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 22 Sat Feb 19, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 23 Sat Feb 26, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 24 Sat Mar 05, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 25 Sat Mar 12, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
March Break: March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022
Week 26 Sat Mar 26, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 27 Sat Apr 02, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 28 Sat Apr 09, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Easter Weekend: April 15, 2022 – April 17, 2022
Week 29 Sat Apr 23, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 30 Sat Apr 30, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 31 Sat May 07, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 32 Sat May 14, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 33 Sat May 21, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 34 Sat May 28, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 35 Sat Jun 04, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 36 Sat Jun 11, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B
Week 37 Sat Jun 18, 2022 10:15am–11:00am Studio B

Class Uniforms

Please no leotards or ballet/lyrical/modern outfits for these classes. Absolutely no baggy sweaters.

Bodywear

Dance attire set by the teacher.
T-shirts or tanks.

Pants

Baggy hip hop pants.

Footwear

Indoor running shoes or hip hop shoes

Absolutely no baggy clothing or loose tank tops. It is important for your teacher to see your body and be able to prevent the dancer from injuring themselves.

Bodywear

Leotard or tank. (Colours are optional)

Snug Fitting Black Shorts
(Capezio TB113C/TB113)

Tights

Tights are optional. If transitioning from ballet class, tights are allowed

Footwear

Black slip on jazz shoe. Brand is optional.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2021 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account