Tuition Fees

$398.80 + $25 registration fee

Spaces Available

Online registration coming soon. Call 905-528-4020 to register today.

Explore storytelling and theatre craft in this immersive and high-energy program, designed to introduce young actors to theatre, using poetry and familiar stories, music and movement to discover creative performance.

TAKE THE STAGE! This program culminates in an invited presentation in June on the HCA mainstage.

EXPAND YOUR HORIZONS! This program is an excellent complement to Novice Triple Threat (Saturdays, 1:15 - 2:15 PM). This program is a precursor to Junior Acting and/or Junior Acting II

PLEASE NOTE: This program will require attendance at dress rehearsals and performances in May and/or June (dates TBC).

Overview

Age Level 6 – 8
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date January 12, 2019
End Date June 15, 2019
Classes Held Saturdays
March Break March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Easter Weekend April 19, 2019 – April 21, 2019

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 2 Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 3 Sat Jan 26, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 4 Sat Feb 02, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 5 Sat Feb 09, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 6 Sat Feb 16, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 7 Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 8 Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 9 Sat Mar 09, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
March Break: March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Week 10 Sat Mar 23, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 11 Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 12 Sat Apr 06, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 13 Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Easter Weekend: April 19, 2019 – April 21, 2019
Week 14 Sat Apr 27, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 15 Sat May 04, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 16 Sat May 11, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 17 Sat May 18, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 18 Sat May 25, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 19 Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 20 Sat Jun 08, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio
Week 21 Sat Jun 15, 2019 12:15pm–1:15pm ED Studio

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account