Tuition Fees

Please phone 905-528-4020 for pricing details.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

REGISTER NOW

For beginners looking to learn about hip hop technique.  Basic hip hop techniques will be introduced as well as working on developing unique personal style when performing. Students will learn about body isolation, and will touch on hip hop techniques as well as work on musicality and free styling. 

Overview

Age Level 6 – 8
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date September 8, 2018
End Date June 15, 2019
Classes Held Saturdays
Winter Break December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
March Break March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Easter Weekend April 19, 2019 – April 21, 2019

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Sat Sep 08, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 2 Sat Sep 15, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 3 Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 4 Sat Sep 29, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 5 Sat Oct 06, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 6 Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 7 Sat Oct 20, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 8 Sat Oct 27, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 9 Sat Nov 03, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 10 Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 11 Sat Nov 17, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 12 Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 13 Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 14 Sat Dec 08, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 15 Sat Dec 15, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 16 Sat Dec 22, 2018 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Winter Break: December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
Week 17 Sat Jan 12, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 18 Sat Jan 19, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 19 Sat Jan 26, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 20 Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 21 Sat Feb 09, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 22 Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 23 Sat Feb 23, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 24 Sat Mar 02, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 25 Sat Mar 09, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
March Break: March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Week 26 Sat Mar 23, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 27 Sat Mar 30, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 28 Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 29 Sat Apr 13, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Easter Weekend: April 19, 2019 – April 21, 2019
Week 30 Sat Apr 27, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 31 Sat May 04, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 32 Sat May 11, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 33 Sat May 18, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 34 Sat May 25, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 35 Sat Jun 01, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 36 Sat Jun 08, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B
Week 37 Sat Jun 15, 2019 1:15pm–2:15pm Studio B

Class Uniforms

Please no leotards or ballet/lyrical/modern outfits for these classes. Absolutely no baggy sweaters.

Bodywear

Dance attire set by the teacher.
T-shirts or tanks.

Pants

Baggy hip hop pants.

Footwear

Indoor running shoes or hip hop shoes

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account