Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $81.35 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $271.17 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families
Year End Recital Costume Fee TBA
Society of Russian Ballet Exam Fee TBA

If registering with a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Full

This class is full. For waiting list information, contact HCA at 905-528-4020.

Primary Ballet is the first Vaganova exam level class at the Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts, with emphasis placed upon students building proper technique and ballet etiquette. It gives students an introduction to a high quality standard of training, while still fostering a love and enjoyment of the art form.

Overview

Age Level 6 – 7
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date September 16, 2021
End Date June 16, 2022
Classes Held Thursdays
Winter Break December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
March Break March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Thu Sep 16, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 2 Thu Sep 23, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 3 Thu Sep 30, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 4 Thu Oct 07, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 5 Thu Oct 14, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 6 Thu Oct 21, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 7 Thu Oct 28, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 8 Thu Nov 04, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 9 Thu Nov 11, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 10 Thu Nov 18, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 11 Thu Nov 25, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 12 Thu Dec 02, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 13 Thu Dec 09, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 14 Thu Dec 16, 2021 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Winter Break: December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
Week 15 Thu Jan 06, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 16 Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 17 Thu Jan 20, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 18 Thu Jan 27, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 19 Thu Feb 03, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 20 Thu Feb 10, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 21 Thu Feb 17, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 22 Thu Feb 24, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 23 Thu Mar 03, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 24 Thu Mar 10, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
March Break: March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022
Week 25 Thu Mar 24, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 26 Thu Mar 31, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 27 Thu Apr 07, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 28 Thu Apr 14, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 29 Thu Apr 21, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 30 Thu Apr 28, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 31 Thu May 05, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 32 Thu May 12, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 33 Thu May 19, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 34 Thu May 26, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 35 Thu Jun 02, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 36 Thu Jun 09, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C
Week 37 Thu Jun 16, 2022 5:30pm–6:30pm Studio C

Class Uniforms

Dancers get a choice of wearing a dance sweater for warm up of class, no skirts

Bodywear

Capezio CC201C
Light Blue Leotard

Tights

So Danca TS-73
Footed Ballet Pink

Footwear

Capezio 205C
Daisy Ballet Leather Pink Ballet Slipper

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2021 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account