Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $81.35 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $271.17 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families
Year End Recital Costume Fee TBA

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

Register Now

Students will explore levels, weight and suspension, fall and release energies through interpretive and technically challenging work. Individuality and expressiveness are strongly encouraged. While learning about professionalism and preparing students for university level material, the class is built around sophisticated modern work. Classes are based on the Limon and Graham traditions of modern dance as well as creative movement vocabulary.

Pre-requisite: Registration in Ballet (2x per week) OR Senior Modern for at least 2 years OR by teacher's recommendation.

Overview

Age Level 15 – 18
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date September 15, 2021
End Date June 15, 2022
Classes Held Wednesdays
Winter Break December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
March Break March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Wed Sep 15, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 2 Wed Sep 22, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 3 Wed Sep 29, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 4 Wed Oct 06, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 5 Wed Oct 13, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 6 Wed Oct 20, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 7 Wed Oct 27, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 8 Wed Nov 03, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 9 Wed Nov 10, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 10 Wed Nov 17, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 11 Wed Nov 24, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 12 Wed Dec 01, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 13 Wed Dec 08, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 14 Wed Dec 15, 2021 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Winter Break: December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
Week 15 Wed Jan 05, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 16 Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 17 Wed Jan 19, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 18 Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 19 Wed Feb 02, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 20 Wed Feb 09, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 21 Wed Feb 16, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 22 Wed Feb 23, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 23 Wed Mar 02, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 24 Wed Mar 09, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
March Break: March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022
Week 25 Wed Mar 23, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 26 Wed Mar 30, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 27 Wed Apr 06, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 28 Wed Apr 13, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 29 Wed Apr 20, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 30 Wed Apr 27, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 31 Wed May 04, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 32 Wed May 11, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 33 Wed May 18, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 34 Wed May 25, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 35 Wed Jun 01, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 36 Wed Jun 08, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B
Week 37 Wed Jun 15, 2022 7:15pm–8:15pm Studio B

Class Uniforms

Absolutely no baggy clothing or loose tank tops with patterns, designs or words (lyrical: loose fitting tanks are okay, but not ideal). It is important for your teacher to see your body and be able to prevent the dancer from injuring themselves.

Bodywear

Leotard or tank. (Colours are optional)

Snug Fitting Black Shorts
(Capezio TB113C/TB113)

Tights

Tights are optional. If transitioning from ballet class, transition tights are allowed.

Footwear

Barefoot is appropriate. Nude foot undies allowed, but not mandatory.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2021 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account