Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $77.47 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $258.22 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families
$100 for year end recital costume fee, due in January 2021.

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Spaces Full

This class is full. For waiting list information, contact HCA at 905-528-4020.

Students will explore levels, weight and suspension, fall and release energies through interpretive and technically challenging work. Individuality and expressiveness are strongly encouraged. While learning about professionalism and preparing students for university level material, the class is built around sophisticated modern work. Classes are based on the Limon and Graham traditions of modern dance as well as creative movement vocabulary.

Pre-requisite: Must be already registered in Ballet (2x per week) OR must have taken senior modern technique for at least 2 years prior to entering this class OR by teacher's recommendation.

Overview

Age Level 15 – 18
Time commitment 1 hour per week
Start Date September 14, 2020
End Date June 14, 2021
Classes Held Mondays
Thanksgiving October 12, 2020
Winter Break December 20, 2020 – January 3, 2021
Family Day February 15, 2021
March Break March 15, 2021 – March 21, 2021
Victoria Day May 24, 2021

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Mon Sep 14, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 2 Mon Sep 21, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 3 Mon Sep 28, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 4 Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Thanksgiving: October 12, 2020
Week 5 Mon Oct 19, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 6 Mon Oct 26, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 7 Mon Nov 02, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 8 Mon Nov 09, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 9 Mon Nov 16, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 10 Mon Nov 23, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 11 Mon Nov 30, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 12 Mon Dec 07, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 13 Mon Dec 14, 2020 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Winter Break: December 20, 2020 – January 3, 2021
Week 14 Mon Jan 04, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 15 Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 16 Mon Jan 18, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 17 Mon Jan 25, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 18 Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 19 Mon Feb 08, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Family Day: February 15, 2021
Week 20 Mon Feb 22, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 21 Mon Mar 01, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 22 Mon Mar 08, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
March Break: March 15, 2021 – March 21, 2021
Week 23 Mon Mar 22, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 24 Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 25 Mon Apr 05, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 26 Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 27 Mon Apr 19, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 28 Mon Apr 26, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 29 Mon May 03, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 30 Mon May 10, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 31 Mon May 17, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Victoria Day: May 24, 2021
Week 32 Mon May 31, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 33 Mon Jun 07, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A
Week 34 Mon Jun 14, 2021 8:45pm–9:45pm Studio A

Class Uniforms

Absolutely no baggy clothing or loose tank tops with patterns, designs or words (lyrical: loose fitting tanks are okay, but not ideal). It is important for your teacher to see your body and be able to prevent the dancer from injuring themselves.

Bodywear

Leotard or tank. (Colours are optional)

Snug Fitting Black Shorts
(Capezio TB113C/TB113)

Tights

Tights are optional. If transitioning from ballet class, transition tights are allowed.

Footwear

Barefoot is appropriate. Nude foot undies allowed, but not mandatory.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2020 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account