Tuition Fees

Please call 905-528-4020 for pricing information.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

REGISTER NOW

A fun, exploratory class that encourages actors to take risks, make bold choices, and build confidence. This program is designed for students exploring acting for the first time, or with a recreational interest. Through studying improv, text study, movement and collaborative creation, Teen Acting students will gain self-confidence, communication skills and become part of a team.

TERM ONE:  Theatre Craft

TERM TWO:  Voice and Text Intensive (culminates in an audition)

TERM THREE: Set the Stage: Rehearsal and Performance. Final performance in June on the HCA mainstage

TAKE THE STAGE! This program culminates in an presentation in June on the HCA mainstage.

PLEASE NOTE: This program will require attendance at dress rehearsals and performances in May and/or June (dates TBC).

Overview

Age Level 13 – 17
Time commitment 1.5 hours per week
Start Date September 12, 2018
End Date June 12, 2019
Classes Held Wednesdays
Winter Break December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
March Break March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Wed Sep 12, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 2 Wed Sep 19, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 3 Wed Sep 26, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 4 Wed Oct 03, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 5 Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 6 Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 7 Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 8 Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 9 Wed Nov 07, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 10 Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 11 Wed Nov 21, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 12 Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 13 Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 14 Wed Dec 12, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 15 Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Winter Break: December 23, 2018 – January 6, 2019
Week 16 Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 17 Wed Jan 16, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 18 Wed Jan 23, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 19 Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 20 Wed Feb 06, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 21 Wed Feb 13, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 22 Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 23 Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 24 Wed Mar 06, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
March Break: March 10, 2019 – March 17, 2019
Week 25 Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 26 Wed Mar 27, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 27 Wed Apr 03, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 28 Wed Apr 10, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 29 Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 30 Wed Apr 24, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 31 Wed May 01, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 32 Wed May 08, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 33 Wed May 15, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 34 Wed May 22, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 35 Wed May 29, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 36 Wed Jun 05, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C
Week 37 Wed Jun 12, 2019 7:00pm–8:30pm Studio C

Frequently Asked Questions

Your imagination and willingness to learn! You are also encouraged to bring a water bottle, a pencil and a notebook, and a pair of indoor shoes to wear in studio (outdoor shoes are not permitted in the studio!). Be sure to wear clothes that are comfortable to move around in.

Each class will start with a class warm up so we can make sure our bodies and voices are ready to act. After that, we may participate in instructor-led activities that will allow us to work together to build an ensemble and learn the basics of acting, independent exercises, or small group script study.

Keeping an Actor Journal is a helpful tool that lets you keep track of your progress, remind yourself of what you’ve learned and stay inspired! It doesn’t have to be anything fancy – just somewhere to keep your thoughts.

You’re encouraged to review your Acting Journal and any scripts you have received over the course of the week to stay sharp for rehearsal on Thursday. Challenge yourself to set aside a little bit of time during the week to review, prepare and memorize.

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account