Tuition Fees

Tuition can be paid in full or installments.

PAYMENT PLAN OPTIONS:

MONTHLY PLAN: $119.35 (10 payments)
TERM PLAN: $397.82 (3 payments)

Additional fees:
$25 single registration fee OR $40 for families

If registering for a payment plan, post-dated cheques or pre-authorized credit card (VISA/MC) are accepted.

Art supplies are included in the tuition payment.

Spaces Full

This class is full. For waiting list information, contact HCA at 905-528-4020.

Students will develop artistic skills while exploring diverse mediums and styles, working from their own ideas to create original works of art. Taking inspiration from still life, photographs, books, movies, and contemporary artists, they will learn advanced drawing, painting, sculpture and printmaking fundamentals and techniques. Students will be encouraged to experiment with different forms of representing their thoughts and visions to create work that is increasingly complex and creative. They will learn to think conceptually about their art and how to critique others in a positive environment.

This class is ideal for students who may have an interest in furthering their studies in an art and/or design focused high school, college or university, as they will work towards the development of a strong personal portfolio.

 

 

Overview

Age Level 12 – 14
Time commitment 1.5 hours per week
Start Date September 14, 2021
End Date June 14, 2022
Classes Held Tuesdays
Winter Break December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
March Break March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Tue Sep 14, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 2 Tue Sep 21, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 3 Tue Sep 28, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 4 Tue Oct 05, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 5 Tue Oct 12, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 6 Tue Oct 19, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 7 Tue Oct 26, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 8 Tue Nov 02, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 9 Tue Nov 09, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 10 Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 11 Tue Nov 23, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 12 Tue Nov 30, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 13 Tue Dec 07, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 14 Tue Dec 14, 2021 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Winter Break: December 19, 2021 – January 2, 2022
Week 15 Tue Jan 04, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 16 Tue Jan 11, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 17 Tue Jan 18, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 18 Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 19 Tue Feb 01, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 20 Tue Feb 08, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 21 Tue Feb 15, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 22 Tue Feb 22, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 23 Tue Mar 01, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 24 Tue Mar 08, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
March Break: March 13, 2022 – March 20, 2022
Week 25 Tue Mar 22, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 26 Tue Mar 29, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 27 Tue Apr 05, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 28 Tue Apr 12, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 29 Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 30 Tue Apr 26, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 31 Tue May 03, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 32 Tue May 10, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 33 Tue May 17, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 34 Tue May 24, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 35 Tue May 31, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 36 Tue Jun 07, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio
Week 37 Tue Jun 14, 2022 6:00pm–7:30pm Atelier Studio

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2021 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account