Tuition Fees

Prices for 2017/2018 Yamaha, Explore Rhythm & Music, Group Violin

based on 0.5 hours/week
Full Class (37 Weeks) $469.9
Price per Week $12.70
Price per Month $46.99

Pro-rated pricing

as of Saturday Jan 20 2018
Price for 19 remaining weeks $241.3

To Register for this course, sign in, or sign up for an account.

Spaces Available

We welcome new students to join us throughout the term!

Two-year-olds are filled with raw creativity and are without inhibitions, approaching everything with passion and curiosity. When given the right tools to express themselves, watch as their artistic flair takes over.

Designed for two-year-olds, our lessons enable your toddler to enjoy music the fun way with you. We foster your little one’s love for music by teaching them how to ‘listen’ through fun activities like singing, body movements and playing with rhythm. It’s a great way to spend quality time bonding with your little one.

Each lesson consists of a variety of subjects to maintain your child’s attention throughout:

I Like Singing
In this interactive sing-along session, your child will learn how to sing enjoyable songs together with you. With easy yet interesting lyrics, your child will soon begin to develop a love for singing.

Joyful Rhythms
In this section, your child will explore different musical rhythms by playing on percussion instruments and responding to the music rhythmically.

Musical Fantasy
Every child loves a story. We make our tales come alive with a combination of stories, music and pictures guaranteed to leave a lasting impression and develop your child’s imagination.

Teacher’s Recital
A time for appreciation. Each lesson, our teachers play pieces on the Clavinova or piano so your child can listen and learn to appreciate the beauty of music.

Play With Music
This is where your child’s hearing ability is developed. Through guidance, the ability to distinguish contrasts in music is achieved.

Course Details
Ages: 2 (must be 2 by December of enrolled school year)
Form of lesson: Group lesson of up to 8 children
Number of lessons: 37 weeks
Lesson duration: 30 minutes
Parent Attendance: Required.

Overview

Age Level 2
Time commitment 0.5 hours per week
Start Date September 9, 2017
End Date June 16, 2018
Classes Held Saturdays
Winter Break December 23, 2017 – January 5, 2018
March Break March 11, 2018 – March 17, 2018
Easter Weekend March 31, 2018 – April 1, 2018

Full Schedule

Week Date Time Room Notes
Week 1 Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 2 Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 3 Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 4 Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 5 Sat Oct 07, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 6 Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 7 Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 8 Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 9 Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 10 Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 11 Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 12 Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 13 Sat Dec 02, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 14 Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 15 Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Winter Break: December 23, 2017 – January 5, 2018
Week 16 Sat Jan 06, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 17 Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 18 Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 19 Sat Jan 27, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 20 Sat Feb 03, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 21 Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 22 Sat Feb 17, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 23 Sat Feb 24, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 24 Sat Mar 03, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 25 Sat Mar 10, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
March Break: March 11, 2018 – March 17, 2018
Week 26 Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Easter Weekend: March 31, 2018 – April 1, 2018
Week 27 Sat Apr 07, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 28 Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 29 Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 30 Sat Apr 28, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 31 Sat May 05, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 32 Sat May 12, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 33 Sat May 19, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 34 Sat May 26, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 35 Sat Jun 02, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 36 Sat Jun 09, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio
Week 37 Sat Jun 16, 2018 9:15am–9:45am Yamaha Studio

CONTACT US

Send us an email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Sending

©2018 Hamilton Conservatory for the Arts

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account